The 8th Discourse Anaphora and Anaphor Resolution Colloquium

6 and 7 October 2011, Faro, Algarve, Portugal

The 8th edition of the Discourse Anaphora and Anaphor Resolution Colloquium took place in the fall of 2011 in Faro, Algarve, in the south of Portugal, organized by the University of Lisbon.

The selected best papers of DAARC 2011 have been published in the LNCS series of Springer Publisher and you can obtain the book here.

Important dates

  • Conference: Oct 6 and 7, 2011
  • Deadline for Paper submission: June 1, 2011
  • Notification of acceptance: July 15, 2011
  • Camera-ready paper submission: September 15, 2011
  • Conference Registration deadline: September 1, 2011

Previous editions of DAARC

Program committee

Sergey Avrutin, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands
Sivaji Bandopadhyaya, Jadavpur University, India
Patricio Martinez Barco, University of Alicante, Spain
Peter Bosch, University of Osnabrueck, Germany
António Branco, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Francis Cornish, University Toulouse-Le Mirail, France
Dan Cristea, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iași, Romania
Robert Dale, Macquarie University, Australia
Jeanette Gundel, University Minnesota, USA
Laura Hasler, University of Strathclyde, UK
Lars Hellan, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Iris Hendrickx, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Graeme Hirst, University Toronto, Canada
Anke Holler, University of Goettingen, Germany
Véronique Hoste, University College Gent, Belgium
Elsi Kaiser, University Southern California, USA
Andrew Kehler, University of California, San Diego, USA
Roger Kibble, Goldsmiths University of London, UK
Andrej Kibrik, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
Sobha L., AU-KBC Research Centre, India
José Leitão, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Fons Maes, Tilburg University, The Netherlands
Ruslan Mitkov, University Wolverhampton, UK
Kavi Narayana Murthy, University of Hyderabad, India
Costanza Navarretta, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Vincent Ng, University of Texas at Dallas, USA
Constantin Orasan, University Wolverhampton, UK
Maria Mercedes Piñango, Yale University, USA
Massimo Poesio, University of Essex, UK
Georgiana Puscasu, University Wolverhampton, UK
Marta Recasens, University of Barcelona, Spain
Eric Reuland, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands
Jeffrey Runner, University of Rochester, USA
Petra Schumacher, University of Mainz, Germany
Veselin Stoyanov, Johns Hopkins University, USA
Roland Stuckardt, University Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Joel Tetreault, Educational Testing Service, Princeton, USA
Renata Vieira, Pontifícia Universidade do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Jos van Berkum, University of Utrecht, The Netherlands
Klaus von Heusinger, University of Stuttgart, Germany


To register at the colloquium, please download this Registration Form, fill it in, and send it by fax following the instructions described in the form. For your registration to be complete and valid, please fill in and submit also the companion Accommodation Form.